Home / BUSINESS / Live Cricket Score, IPL 2019, KKR vs SRH: Dinesh Karthik wins toss, opts to field at Eden Gardens – Times of India

Live Cricket Score, IPL 2019, KKR vs SRH: Dinesh Karthik wins toss, opts to field at Eden Gardens – Times of India


Overs 5: FOUR! Full toss from Ferguson. Warner smashes him towards sweeper cover for a boundary. Fourth boundary by the Australian batsman.
SRH 43/0

Bowling change! Lockie Ferguson comes into the attack.

Overs 4: 9 runs off Chawla’s over. Excellent start from SRH openers. The Orange Army are 34/0.

Overs 3.3: SIX! Half volley from Chawla. Bairstow comes forward and thumps him straight down the ground for a huge six.
SRH 33/0

Overs 3.1: LBW appeal! Googly from Chawla. Huge LBW appeal. Umpire says OUT. Bairstow immediately asks for a review. There is certainly a sound. It’s bat first. Umpire will have to reverse the decision. Bairstow gets a life. Chawla is dejected.

Overs 3: What a way to end the over. Warner smashes Krishna for another boundary.
SRH 25/0

Overs 2: 8 runs off Chawla’s over. SRH 16/0. Warner 12*, Bairstow 0*

Overs 1.5: LBW appeal! A loud lbw appeal from Chawla. Umpire says NO. Chawla having a discussion with Karthik. They have asked for a review. It’s NOT OUT. KKR have lost their review.

Overs 1.4: FOUR! Another superb timing from Warner. Chawla isn’t happy with this.

Overs 1.2: FOUR! David Warner stays back and plays a superb backfoot punch off Chawla toward sweeper cover region for first boundary of the match.

Piyush Chawla comes into the attack now.

Overs 1: Excellent over from Krishna. 8 runs off the over.
SRH 8/0

Overs 0.4: NO BALL! Prasidh to Bairstow. It’s a waist-high NO BALL. Free hit coming up.

Overs 0.1: What a way to star the match. Krishna starts with a yorker. Huge lbw appeal but umpire turns it down.

Jonny Bairstow and David Warner are making their way to the middle. Prasidh Krishna will open the attack for KKR.
Here we go…


Lockie Ferguson makes his debut for Kolkata Knight Riders

Jonny Bairstow makes his debut for Sunrisers Hyderabad


Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (captain), Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (wk/captain), Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna


Bhuvneshwar Kumar:

“I am glad they chose me to captain the side. If you look at our side, there are players like Warner and Shakib who can help me. With Warner at the top it’s always good.”

Dinesh Karthik:

“We are looking to bowl first. The wicket will play pretty even throughout, so we want to chase. We have some good memories on this ground. We are looking forward to put up a good performance for the crowd. We didn’t make it to the finals last year but it was a good effort by us. It’s important we take one game at a time, as it’s a long tournament”.

TOSS: KKR captain Dinesh Karthik wins toss, opts to field against SRH

Hello and welcome to the Live coverage of Match 2 of the 2019 Indian Premier League (IPL) between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.


Comeback man David Warner would be the cynosure of all eyes when last year’s finalist Sunrisers Hyderabad open their campaign against two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders in the 12th Indian Premier League on Sunday.

Under Warner’s captaincy Sunrisers won their maiden IPL title in 2016 and in 2017 he was the leading rungetter for his team. But the Australian opener missed the last IPL because of last year’s infamous ball tampering episode in Capetown, and is set make his IPL comeback along side Steve Smith.


Warner will be the most scrutinised player for Sunrisers this season after he was banned for a year over his role in the ball-tampering scandal.

While Warner and Smith were banned for a year, young Cameron Bancroft was left out for nine months for his role. And come this year, both Warner and Smith would be hoping to make an impact for their respective IPL sides. Even as his international ban will end on March 28, the left-handed opener is eligible to play in the franchise league and would be hoping to get into his zone to stake a claim in Australia’s World Cup squad.


Sunrisers have traded in Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem and Abhishek Sharma for Shikhar Dhawan, but the it remains to be seen how they overcome the Indian opener’s departure.

In KKR’s camp, skipper Dinesh Karthik will look to make most of the IPL opportunity to get the selectors’ attention.

Taking charge of the team after Gautam Gambhir’s exit, Karthik led KKR to third place finish following their loss to SRH in the second eliminator last year.

KKR have roped in Carlos Brathwaite to go along side Andre Russell, Sunil Narine as they would look to reinforce their batting firepower with Chris Lynn.

Live Cricket Score, IPL 2019, KKR vs SRH: Dinesh Karthik wins toss, opts to field at Eden Gardens – Times of India

Check Also

Chinese Troops Withdraw 2 km In Galwan Valley, Show New Satellite Images – NDTV

Chinese Troops Withdraw 2 km In Galwan Valley, Show New Satellite Images – NDTV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *